Junior Kelly – Urban Poet (Irievibrations Records 2015)

Urban Poet is a Masterpiece that Junior Kelly describes as “More Reggae” which is a melting pot culminating with incredible live riddims, exciting musicianship and vocal artistry at its best. Junior Kelly claims it as his best work to date and is extremely happy with the outcome, as it is the first time he was able to have such artistic freedom. He states

    “it was an absolute pleasure working with Irievibrations as they listened to me and gave me full autonomy to express myself.”

The album has 16 beautiful tracks which encompass more than just Reggae , a little Dancehall, RnB, Soul, Jazz and shows the artiste’s growth and maturity, from the Reggae infused “High Hopes”, “Power to the People”, “No Dig It Up” to the smooth RnB tracks “Sneak Peek”, “Everybody Needs Somebody” and “In Love” to the soul searching “Mile In My Shoe” and “To Ge By” to the Jazzy “Hooked on Mary”, this album will leave you on a musical high.

“Junior Kelly – Urban Poet” will be released on the 9th of October 2015 on Irievibrations Records distributed by Groove Attack / VP Records / Socadisc.


1 No Dig It Up
2 Everybody Needs Somebody
3 Power To The People
4 No More War
5 In Love
6 High Hopes
7 No One Is Higher
8 Stay With Me
9 Mile In My Shoe
10 To Get By
11 Put It Pon You
12 Hooked On Mary
13 Memories
14 False Pretender
15 Sneak Peek
Bonus: Stay Alive



About the Author

Junior Kelly

Junior Kelly

Junior Kelly (born Keith Morgan September 23, 1970 in St Thomas, Jamaica) is a reggae singer known for his commitment to the faith of the Rastafari movement and its Bobo Shanti mansion. This was a message of the hit song Rasta Should Be Deeper, from Soundism and their studio.
He had his first hit single in Jamaica in 2002 with "Love So Nice".